Animal and Food Sciences Faculty & Staff

Joint Appointment Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

  • George F.W. Haenlein, Emeritus Professor
  • Paul H. Sammelwitz, Ph.D., Emeritus Professor

Adjunct Faculty

  • Dr. Kevin Hicks, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
  • Dr. David H. Kingsley, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
  • Dr. Michaela Kristula, Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine
  • Dr. Elizabeth Krushinskie, DVM
  • Dr. Hyun Lillehoj, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
  • Dr. G. Donald Ritter, DVM
  • Dr. David Shapiro, DVM
  • Dr. Manan Sharma, PhD

Professionals

Anderson, Amy Sue Associate Scientist (302) 831-2536 amya@udel.edu
Bautista, Dan Senior Scientist (302) 856-1997 bautista@udel.edu
Bercaw, Sarah Extension Agent I (302) 831-8131 sbercaw@udel.edu
Bernberg, Erin Associate Scientist (302) 831-2536 elb@udel.edu
Boettger, Cynthia M Research Associate II (302) 831-1167 boettger@udel.edu
Bush, Cheryl Extension Agent II (302) 831-1327 cbush@udel.edu
Collier, Stephen L Research Manager (302) 856-1997 slc@udel.edu
Cooper, Joanne Marie Research Associate I (302) 831-6954 59173@udel.edu
George, Rebecca (Becky) Business Administrator II (302) 831-4556 bgeorge@udel.edu
Gouge, Karen K Manager (302) 831-8739 49849@udel.edu
Hougentogler, Dan Research Associate I (302) 831-2468 dhoug@udel.edu
Isaacs, Grace K Research Associate III (302) 831-4594 gkisaacs@udel.edu
Kingham, Brewster F Associate Scientist (302) 831-8177 brucek@udel.edu
Ladman, Brian S Associate Scientist (302) 831-8734 65838@udel.edu
Murphy, Marcy Research Associate III (302) 831-0819 marcy@udel.edu
Nemec, Laura Laboratory Coordinator (302) 831-6166 nemeclm@udel.edu
Preskenis, Lauren Research Associate I (302) 831-3027 laurenp@udel.edu
Shearer, Adrienne Associate Scientist (302) 831-0115 ashearer@udel.edu
Tavlarides-Hontz, Phaedra I Research Associate II (302) 831-0353 phaedra@udel.edu
Thompson, Summer Research Associate I (302) 831-0823 summert@udel.edu

Staff

Appleby, Elizabeth (Liz) Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-1333 appleby@udel.edu
Batan, Ozlem Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2523 obatan@udel.edu
Betts JR, James E Farm Assistant II (302) 856-7303 jbetts@udel.edu
Vacant Administrative Assistant III (302) 831-2522
Cooper, Anita Nutrition Assistant (302) 730-4000 aecooper@udel.edu
Johnson, Carmella Nutrition Assistant (302) 831-1095 cj@udel.edu
Mitchell, David K. Farm Assistant II (302) 856-7303 97872@UDEL.EDU
Morris, Elizabeth (Betsy) Nutrition Assistant (302) 831-1095 betsym@udel.edu
Phillips, Kathy Jean Sr. Lab Technician (302) 856-0046 kathyjh@udel.edu
Sample, Brenda F Sr. Lab Technician (302) 856-1997 bsample@udel.edu
Seabrook-Scott, Jennifer Nutrition Assistant (302) 730-4000 jsscott@udel.edu
Silva, Kim Nutrition Assistant (302) 831-2058 ksilva@udel.edu
Smith, Colby Laboratory Technician (302) 856-1997 csmith@udel.edu
Sullivan, Luanne H Laboratory Technician (302) 856-0046 luanne@udel.edu
Taylor, Wanda Nutrition Assistant (302) 856-2585 wwtaylor@anr.udel.edu
Venninger, Diane M Administrative Assistant (302) 831-2524 dvenning@udel.edu
Willey III, George E. Farm Assistant II (302) 856-7303 willey@udel.edu
Wright, Billie J Laboratory Technician (302) 856-7303 57443@UDEL.EDU