Plant and Soil Sciences Faculty & Staff

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Jeff Caplan, Associate Director, Bio-Imaging Center, DBI Dr. Hugh Frick Dr. David Frey
Dr. Mingxin Guo, Professor, Soil and Water Science, Delaware State University Dr. Robert Lyons Dr. Thompson Pizzolato
Dr. Delphis Levia, Professor, Geography, UD Dr. Wallace Pill Dr. J. Thomas Sims
 Dr. George Luther, Professor, School of Marine Science and Policy, UD Dr. James Swasey

Professionals

Accerbi, Monica Research Associate III (302) 831-4642 accerbi@dbi.udel.edu
Adams, Andrew Horticulture Manager  (302) 831-0909 aadamsud@udel.edu
Barba Ferrer, Josep Post Doctoral Researcher barba@udel.edu
Bartz, William Greenhouse Manager (302) 831-3574 wcbartz@udel.edu
Budischak, Valann L B Extension Associate IV (302) 831-4188 valannb@udel.edu
Ernest, Emmalea Associate Scientist (302) 856-7303  emmalea@udel.edu
Ferrell, Barbra Davis Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-0148 ferrellb@udel.edu
Gartley, Karen Research Manager (302) 831-1385 kgartley@udel.edu
Green, Victor Associate Scientist (302) 856=7303 vmgreen@udel.edu
Gregory, Nancy F Plant Diagnostician (302) 831-1390 ngregory@udel.edu
Huang, Kun Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-0854 huangkun@udel.edu
Lekha, Chander Analytical Chemist (302) 831-8407 chander@udel.edu
Limmer, Matthew A Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-6210 limmer@udel.edu
Murray, Katherine Research Associate I (302) 831-8407 kmmurray@udel.edu
Nagarajan, Vinay Associate Scientist (302) 831-3400 nagarajan@dbi.udel.edu
Norikane, Hyeon-Hye Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-4670  norikane@udel.edu
Paller, Joe Lab Coordinator I (302) 831-8407  jpaller@udel.edu
Pautler, Maria Research Associate III (302) 831-0847 mpautler@udel.edu
Rechsteiner, Cindy Business Administrator II (302) 831-8153  cindyr@udel.edu
Riggi, Sydney Extension Associate III (302) 856-7303 sydney@udel.edu
Rosier, Carl Lee Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-4900 crosier@udel.edu
Saran, Usha Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-3452 bishnoi@udel.edu
Scott, Barbara A Research Associate II (302) 856-7303 bascott@udel.edu
Siebecker, Matthew Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-8435 mgs@udel.edu
Tingle, Shawn Research Associate II (302) 856-7303 tingle@udel.edu
Vollmer, Kurt Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 856-7303 kvollmer@udel.edu
Weldekidan, Teclemariam Scientist (302) 831-1381 tecle@udel.edu
Willey, Warren Research Associate I (302) 856-7303 wwilley@udel.edu
Zheng, Wenjuan Post Doctoral Researcher wendyzh@udel.edu
Zoehrer, Melinda Program Coordinator, Botanic Gardens (302) 831-0153 mzoehrer@udel.edu

Staff

Biddle, Susan Academic Support Coordinator (302) 831-2531 sbiddle@udel.edu
Brannen, Linda Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2534 lbrannen@udel.edu
Connor, Allison Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-3409 amconnor@udel.edu
Dempsey, Rodney Horticultural Greenhouse Supervisor (302) 831-1374 dempsey@udel.edu
Turner, Kathleen Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-6378 kturner@udel.edu
Winklemayer, Susan Administrative Assistant (302) 831-6161 swink@udel.edu