Plant and Soil Sciences Faculty & Staff

Joint Appointment Faculty

  • Dr. Jeff Caplan, Associate Director, Bio-Imaging Center, DBI
  • Dr. Delphis Levia, Professor, Geography
  • Dr. George Luther, Professor, School of Marine Sci & Policy

Emeritus Faculty

Professionals

Abeysekara, Nilwala Shyamen Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-1353 nilwala@udel.edu
Accerbi, Monica Research Associate III (302) 831-4642 accerbi@dbi.udel.edu
Barba Ferrer, Josep                    Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-1388 jbarba@udel.edu
Bartz, William Greenhouse Manager (302) 831-3574 wcbartz@udel.edu
Budischak, Valann L B Extension Associate IV (302) 831-4188 valannb@udel.edu
Chaya, Timothy Ryan Lamont Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-3422 tchaya@udel.edu
Dumas, Michael D Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-1353 dumasmd@udel.edu
Ernest, Emmalea Garver Extension Associate III (302) 856-7303 emmalea@udel.edu
Ferrell, Barbra Davis Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-0148 ferrellb@udel.edu
Gartley, Karen Louise Research Manager (302) 831-1385 kgartley@udel.edu
Green, Victor M Limited Term Researcher (302) 856-7303 vmgreen@udel.edu
Gregory, Nancy F Plant Diagnostician (302) 831-1390 ngregory@udel.edu
Hendricks, Gerald Research Manager (302) 831-1393 hendrick@udel.edu
Huang, Kun Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-0854 huangkun@udel.edu
Kleczewski, Nathan Plant Pathologist (302) 831-4768 nkleczew@udel.edu
Kowalska, Natalia Barbara Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-4900 natkow@udel.edu
Limmer, Matthew Alan Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-4865 limmer@udel.edu
Murray, Katherine M. Research Associate I (302) 831-8407 kmmurray@udel.edu
Nagarajan, Vinay Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-3400 nagarajan@dbi.edu
Nakano, Mayumi Research Associate II (302) 831-4670 nakano@dbi.udel.edu
Pautler, Maria C Research Associate II (302) 831-0847 mpautler@udel.edu
Popovich, Michael Research Associate I (302) 831-2882 mikepop@udel.edu
Rechsteiner, Cindy Business Administrator II (302) 831-8153 cindyr@udel.edu
Riggi, Sydney Young Extension Associate III (302) 856-7303 sydney@udel.edu
Rosier, Carl Lee Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-4900 crosier@udel.edu
Schmidt, Skye Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-3407 sschmidt@udel.edu
Scott, Barbara A Research Associate II (302) 856-7303 bascott@udel.edu
Sun, Mingjing Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-5751 smj@udel.edu
Saran, Usha Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-3452 bishnoi@udel.edu
Volk, Jennifer Extension Specialist I (302) 856-7303 jennvolk@udel.edu
Vollmer, Kurt Matthew Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 856-7303 kvollmer@udel.edu
Weldekidan, Teclemariam Scientist (302) 831-1381 tecle@udel.edu
Zoehrer, Melinda Program Coordinator, Botanic Gardens (302) 831-0153 mzoehrer@udel.edu

Staff

Biddle, Susan Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2531 sbiddle@udel.edu
Brannen, Linda Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2534 lbrannen@udel.edu
Dempsey, Rodney L Horticultural Greenhouse Spv (302) 831-1374 dempsey@udel.edu
Leach, Patty Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2517 pleach@udel.edu
Paisley, Vicki L Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-3409 vpaisley@udel.edu
Turner, Kathleen Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-6378 kturner@udel.edu