Plant and Soil Sciences Faculty & Staff

Joint Appointment Faculty

  • Dr. Jeff Caplan, Associate Director, Bio-Imaging Center, DBI
  • Dr. Delphis Levia, Professor, Geography
  • Dr. George Luther, Professor, School of Marine Sci & Policy

Emeritus Faculty

Professionals

Accerbi, Monica Research Associate III (302) 831-4642 accerbi@dbi.udel.edu
Arikit, Siwaret Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-2531 arikit@udel.edu
Bartz, William Greenhouse Manager (302) 831-3574 wcbartz@udel.edu
Biedrzycki, Meredith Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-3364 mlbiedrz@udel.edu
Bishnoi, Saran Usha Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-2728
Budischak, Valann L B Extension Associate IV (302) 831-4188 valannb@udel.edu
Ernest, Emmalea Garver Extension Associate III (302) 856-7303 emmalea@udel.edu
Gartley, Karen Louise Research Manager (302) 831-1385 kgartley@udel.edu
Golt, Caroline M Research Associate II (302) 831-2627 cgolt@udel.edu
Gregory, Nancy F Extension Associate III (302) 831-1390 ngregory@udel.edu
Hendricks, Gerald Research Manager (302) 831-1393 hendrick@udel.edu
Huang, Kun Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-0854 huangkun@udel.edu
Huang, Yu (Angel) Research Associate I (302) 831-2728 19038@udel.edu
Jeong, Dong-Hoon Associate Scientist (302) 831-3375 jeong@dbi.udel.edu
Johnson, Quintin R Extension Associate III (302) 856-7303 quintin@udel.edu
Kleczewski, Nathan Extension Field Crops Plant Pathologist (302) 831-4768 nkleczew@udel.edu
Lakshmandar, Venkatachalam Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-0854 venki@udel.edu
Lazouskaya, Olga Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-3364 volha@udel.edu
Lee, Tzuu Fen Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-0854 tzuufen@dbi.udel.edu
Li, Ping Chuan Limited Term Researcher (302) 831-0854 li@dbi.udel.edu
Murray, Katherine M. Research Associate I (302) 831-8407 kmmurray@udel.edu
Nagarajan, Vinay Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-3400 nagarajan@dbi.edu
Nakano, Mayumi Research Associate II (302) 831-4670 nakano@dbi.udel.edu
Olsen, Catherine T Laboratory Coordinator (302) 831-8407 weedy@udel.edu
Pautler, Maria C Research Associate II (302) 831-0847 mpautler@udel.edu
Popovich, Michael Extension Assoc I (302) 831-2882 mikepop@udel.edu
Raman, Vidhyavathi Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-2534 vidhya@udel.edu
Rechsteiner, Cindy Business Administrator II (302) 831-8153 cindyr@udel.edu
Riggi, Sydney Young Extension Associate III (302) 856-7303 sydney@udel.edu
Schmidt, Skye Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-3407 sschmidt@udel.edu
Scott, Barbara A Research Associate II (302) 856-7303 bascott@udel.edu
Taylor, Richard W Extension Specialist III (302) 831-1383 rtaylor@udel.edu
Teixeira, Juliana Post Doctoral Researcher (302) 831-3364 juliana@udel.edu
Uniatowski, Robert Assoc Scientist (302) 831-1370 bobuni@udel.edu
Volk, Jennifer Extension Specialist I (302) 856-7303 jennvolk@udel.edu
Weldekidan, Teclemariam Scientist (302) 831-1381 tecle@udel.edu
Zoehrer, Melinda Program Coordinator, Botanic Gardens (302) 831-0153 mzoehrer@udel.edu

Staff

Biddle, Susan Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2531 sbiddle@udel.edu
Brannen, Linda Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2534 lbrannen@udel.edu
Dempsey, Rodney L Horticultural Greenhouse Spv (302) 831-1374 dempsey@udel.edu
Leach, Patty Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2517 pleach@udel.edu
Paisley, Vicki L Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-3409 vpaisley@udel.edu
Turner, Kathleen Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-6378 kturner@udel.edu
Wilson, Jacqueline Administrative Assistant IV (302) 831-8186 jcwilson@udel.edu