Animal and Food Sciences Faculty & Staff

Joint Appointment Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

  • Larry Cogburn, Emeritus Professor
  • George F.W. Haenlein, Emeritus Professor
  • Paul H. Sammelwitz, Ph.D., Emeritus Professor

Adjunct Faculty

  • Dr. Kevin Hicks, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
  • Dr. David H. Kingsley, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
  • Dr. Michaela Kristula, Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine
  • Dr. Elizabeth Krushinskie, DVM
  • Dr. Hyun Lillehoj, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
  • Dr. G. Donald Ritter, DVM
  • Dr. David Shapiro, DVM
  • Dr. Manan Sharma, PhD

Professionals

*Allen, Kim Lab Manager (302) 856-7303 kimallen@udel.edu
Anderson, Amy Sue Associate Scientist (302) 831-2536 amya@udel.edu
*Bautista, Dan Senior Scientist (302) 856-1997 bautista@udel.edu
Bernberg, Erin Associate Scientist (302) 831-2536 elb@udel.edu
Boettger, Cynthia M Research Associate III (302) 831-1167 boettger@udel.edu
*Collier, Stephen L Research Manager (302) 856-1997 slc@udel.edu
Cooper, Joanne Marie Research Associate II (302) 831-6954 jmkramer@udel.edu
George, Rebecca (Becky) Business Administrator II (302) 831-4556 bgeorge@udel.edu
Gouge, Karen K Farm Manager (302) 831-8739 kgouge@udel.edu
Hougentogler, Dan Research Associate II (302) 831-2468 dhoug@udel.edu
Ladman, Brian S Senior Scientist (302) 831-8734 bladman@udel.edu
Murphy, Marcy Research Associate III (302) 831-0819 marcy@udel.edu
Hougentogler, Laura Laboratory Manager (302) 831-6166 nemeclm@udel.edu
Sauble, Lauren Research Associate II (302) 831-3027 laurenp@udel.edu
Shearer, Adrienne Scientist (302) 831-0115 ashearer@udel.edu
Tavlarides-Hontz, Phaedra Research Associate II (302) 831-0353 phaedra@udel.edu
*02320-Ag Research/Education

Staff

Appleby, Elizabeth (Liz) Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-1333 appleby@udel.edu
Batan, Ozlem Academic Support Coordinator (302) 831-2523 obatan@udel.edu
*Mitchell, David K. Farm Assistant II (302) 856-7303 kylem@udel.edu
*Phillips, Kathy Jean Sr. Lab Technician (302) 856-0046 kathyjh@udel.edu
*Smith, Colby Laboratory Technician (302) 856-1997 csmith@udel.edu
Stofa, Anita Administrative Assistant III (302) 831-2522 astofa@udel.edu
*Sullivan, Luanne H Laboratory Technician (302) 856-0046 luanne@udel.edu
Venninger, Diane M Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2524 dvenning@udel.edu
*Willey III, George E. Farm Assistant II (302) 856-7303 willey@udel.edu
*Wright, Billie J Laboratory Technician (302) 856-7303 bjwright@udel.edu
*02320-Ag Research/Education